About Us


  • Enhance the quality of education in USD 475 public schools
  • Enlarge the resources available to USD 475 school district
  • Create partnership among the schools, parents, businesses, and community toward achieving educational excellence


  • Awarding grants to educators to expand and enrich educational opportunities for students
  • Administering scholarships to benefit students and teachers
  • Receiving monetary gifts to benefit learning opportunities
  • Managing the Geary Community Schools Foundation endowment

About Us

The Geary Community Schools Foundation was incorporated June 10, 2002 as a 501(c)3 supported by private individuals, businesses, and other organizations. The purpose of the foundation is to promote projects and improve educational opportunities for citizens served by USD 475 by:

  • Working in cooperation with patrons of USD 475, community agencies, and groups affiliated with the school district to create a better learning environment for students
  • Providing programs to support and provide educational opportunities for citizens enabling many persons from all walks of life to support public education

Board Members


GCSF Executive Director: Margie Pinaire

USD 475 Superintendent: Dr. Reginald Eggleston

USD 475 Board Representative: Rina Neal


Dr. Mary Devin

Mark Edwards, Board President

Brian Field

Martin Hemingway

Margaret Kilpatrick

Dr. Ferrell Miller

John Montgomery

Lisa Osbourn

Dr. Guy Reynoldson

Marty Rombold

Shannon Rosauer

Alice Stuckey